I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Snow day!

Ok so it’s cold as heck. Our puppy Moca is not liking the plunge in temperature. It’s 18-F before windchill! She refused to go for a walk and stood there shivering and shaking in her sweater and booties. Awwwww! 

My driveway had been plowed and sanded. Yay! My walkways were shoveled. Yay! I only had to clear the deck, and fix a broken gutter… brrrrr. Still have to get chores done even if it’s freezing. 

Jack is still out there. I gave up after an hour and a half of shoveling and sledding, he’s going on 3 hours. BRRRRRRR!

About an hour ago I caked him in thinking he would welcome the break and  drink hot cocoa with me. Nah.

me: JAAAAAAAAACCCCCKKKK!

Nothing.

me: JAAAAAACCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKK!!!!!!

Nothing.

I emitted my ear splitting concert whistle.

Jack: WHAAAATTT’

me: Come home!

I love yelling through the neighborhood. Sigh.

Jack: WHYYYY!!

me: Come here!!!!!

Jack: (stomps up through the garage all red faced) What?

me: Do you want to come in and —

Jack: We’re PLAYING!!

me: ok geez go have fun. Thought you might be freezing.

Jack: We’re not freezing because we’re playing!

Makes sense. I remember when I used to stay outside until my toes were blocks of ice. He’ll be fine 🙂

Stay warm out there!

Leave a Reply

