I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Germany: Day 3


It was another busy day at the IDS dental  show in Koln, Germany on Wednesday. We had many meetings with our distributors and vendors, and had hundreds of customers visit our booth. We’ve spoken about a dozen languages between us all! In dem zahnzwischenraum! (Inside joke)


There weren’t too many opportunities to sit and rest so our feet are a bit sore 😦 we log about 8 miles on our Fitbits each day too!

We were able to walk around before dinner and do some shopping and of course pickup souvenirs and chocolates, but I still have more shopping to do.


The temperature has been great, 50’s, and is expected to go up even more this week. The lights are warm at the booth so we are always just a bit on the sweaty side. I’m hearing it’s. I’ve and cold back home haha. Glad I’m missing it!


We had an amazing traditional German dinner at Roter Ochsen, near the Rhine River. Bratwurst, blood sausage. Schnitzel, apple strudel, beer beer beer! I tried a little bit of everything.


Jack called during dinner and I stepped outside to FaceTime with him. I wanted to show him the restaurant and the sights.

me: Hey Jack look! Here’s the river and the river boats, and the restaurant we are eating at right now. Can you see everyone inside? Look, there’s Bill and Bob and Mirja and Andrei, remember him from last year when they visited and we went to Five Guys? Are you waving? See? They’re all waving! And those are some other sales people…

Jack: Mom, I can only see my own reflection in the window.

me: Sigh. Ok on that note, goodnight!

I tossed and turned all night ugh, Day 4 is going to be tough!

Leave a Reply

