Conversations, texting

(Insert Laugh Emoji Here)

OMG I just finished writing this post (well, the post below this part) and realized I had to come back and add this note. Because…..there is no birthday post with a cake this year!!! That’s it folks! Jack turned 19, and that’s it for parties that happen at my house haha. Instead, we went to a comedy club two days before Jack’s birthday, and he celebrated with his girlfriend and her family on his actual birthday because that’s where he stays during school. Yep, I have two candles on my counter of a one and a nine, and a lighter, and they are all unused this year. Very strange, huh? ðŸ˜Ŧ (more on this emoji later)

Ok back to the regular post. ðŸ˜ĩ‍ðŸ’Ŧ

I guess I have to look up what certain emojis mean now. I use some frequently with my Gen X friends and we think they are hysterical. However, when I try using them in a text to Jack, he needed to school me a bit.

And, I didn’t know it meant that, really.

We were talking about a UConn clothing order I had placed for him for Christmas. Forgot all about it and then had some fun exchanges with the customer service team that barely knew what I was talking about. Also, it was the first time ever that I made a typo in my email for an order therefore I got no updates and they couldn’t locate my order. It was a whole thing, trust me.

Anyway, here’s what Jack had to say 😂 (sorry if that offends anyone) 😁😁😁😁

I mean whatever, I use that crying moaning one all the time haha.

I have since stopped 😒

2 thoughts on “(Insert Laugh Emoji Here)”

Leave a comment