Conversations

7-year-olds say some sh*t too!

Yeah they do.

Jack turned 7 at 4:36 p.m. And, because he’s such a stickler for rules he could not enjoy being 7 until that very time. He did wake up and say “I can’t believe I’m actually 7!” But then he said “Ohhh, not really until after school…sighhh…” I tried to cheer him up with birthday waffles and a candle…and cupcakes for school, but he was a little ho-hum about it. Still moody and a bit irritable in general. I think he’ll snap out of it soon.

Jack: Since I’m 7 can I watch some things with more violence in them?

me: Huh? Uh, no…

Jack: How about Episode 3 (Star Wars)…

me: Just a little.

Jack: I’ll fast forward through the violent stuff like the shooting and dying.

me: Jack, just last year I wouldn’t let you watch commercials for pete’s sake. Sighh…

Jack: Well you were weird last year, remember??

me: Touché…

Happy Birthday Jack! I love you!

14 thoughts on “7-year-olds say some sh*t too!”

  1. Yay! Happy Birthday, Jack!

    I’m curious to hear what he comes up with now that he’s so much older 🙂

    Oh, and I’m the same about the time – my birth time is 11 am so when my mum calls earlier than that I always tell her, it’s not the right time yet.

    Like

Leave a comment