I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Happy Thanksgiving! Who’s thankful for sunsets? Not Jack.

View from my front door

 

That’s kind of a theme I’ve found on blog posts recently. A LOT of people are thankful for sunsets. Because they’re beautiful, or because it means the kids might be asleep soon? Or both? Hmmm…

me: Wow, check out the amazing sunset!

Jack: Eh.

me: You can look away from Sponge Bob for thirty seconds you know.

Jack: (glances over his shoulder) Wow.

me: Heartfelt. Truly.

Jack: I don’t like sunsets. They bring me closer to school.

Sunset from the back deck.

 

In the spirit of giving and sharing and all that, I’ve decided to link up to some blogs with amazing sunset photos, and then show some of my own favorites. Just because.

1. Marcelle Calder Photography (Very good sunset photo! Well, they better have good photos…”photography” is in the title!)

2. Sunday Best (First of all, how stinking cute are they! Read the “Where in the World” tab. We’ll have to talk about that Russia trip one day…)

3. Whatever – The Nourishment is Palatable (Interesting blog, cool sunset!)

4. Tuesdays in Templeton (I just found a “no bake” pumpkin pie recipe on her “Tuesday Fan Recipe” sidebar. YUM! Plus she’s a MASShole like me, or so I assume she is because she’s from Mass. Hmm.)

5. Claire Olinik – A journey in pictures (A girl starting a new chapter in her life, and documenting it with photos. Good luck to her!)

Sunset in Wellfleet, Mass. "The Cape!"

The Cape

This was taken in Florida. Near Boca Raton. The sun is starting to go down...

...and now it's almost down...

4 responses

  1. Beautiful!

    November 24, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    • Thanks!!

      November 25, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  2. This is a really great post. I loved all the pictures. I love sunsets. I saw my very first sunset at the tender age of 24, when I met and got with my husband. It was really a great moment for me. :0)

    November 25, 2011 at 12:29 am

    • Awwwww… 🙂

      November 25, 2011 at 2:11 pm

Leave a Reply

